Starting from January 2021, the USQ Australia MBA has an exciting new and unique MBA structure that is not available with any other MBA in the country. The key features are scenario-based learning with real-life projects and opportunities for collaboration. There are no exams. Each of the 12 courses will be assessed online via practical assignments and coursework.

 

new usq australia mba

 

Core Courses/Competencies (12 units)

These courses/competencies are designed to be applicable to all types of organizations and industries so there are no specializations.

Applicants who have only 14 years of education or who have limited work experience can apply for the program via the Graduate Certificate program route. This consists of 4 of the above courses over a period of 8 months.  On completion of the Graduate Certificate, the student can then articulate into the remaining 8 courses of the MBA.


Admission and Teaching Periods

There are six 8-week teaching periods in the year (12 periods over the full 2-year MBA duration) starting in January, March, May, June, August and October so there is fantastic flexibility in when you join and how you schedule your study.

Teaching Period Application Last Date Start Date Finish Date
January Fri 18 Dec 2020 Mon 4 Jan 2021 Fri 26 Feb 2021
March Fri 12 Feb 2021 Mon 1 Mar 2021 Fri 23 Apr 2021
May Fri 9 Apr 2021 Mon 26 Apr 2021 Fri 18 Jun 2021
Jun Fri 4 Jun 2021 Mon 26 Jun 2021 Fri 13 Aug 2021
August Fri 30 Jul 2021 Mon 16 Aug 2021 Fri 8 Oct 2021
October Fri 24 Sep 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 Fri 3 Dec 2021